Urgent: Please Help Me Find Someone To Adopt/Foster this Baby

UPDATE (06/14/2015): Kitty is now adopted! Thanks to Cats of Manila for helping me find a forever home for my baby! His name is Jaime, from Game of Thrones’ Jamie Lannister.

Kitty’s Adoption Poster at Cats of Manila’s Facebook Page.

——-

I need someone to foster/adopt this kitten that I rescued last night (June 10, 2015). I think he’s around 3-4 weeks old. I am not allowed to keep pets in my dorm and I am working for almost 10 hours every weekday. This kitten needs to be supervised since he’s still bottle-feeding. I can only take cake of him until Sunday (June 14, 2015). I have been contacting every animal organizations that I know to help me. I’ve been posting about my situation on Facebook and on Instagram, but unfortunately, no one is still available. If you know someone that could help me around Manila or Bulacan, please let me know immediately. Just leave a comment on the comment box below.I still do not have any back-up plans after Sunday. I want him to live and grow to be a happy and healthy cat.


Here’s my rescue story:

10:00pm after work, I was riding on a jeepney on my travel home. I was having internal arguments with myself to kill the almost one-hour travel time. Then, I asked myself, “What will I do if I saw a kitten, a very young one, around the streets? Should I rescue it? How?”

I successfully rescued a kitten before, it was such a rewarding feeling. His name is Neut-Neut and he’s currently living in Bulacan with my 8 other cats. I ended up adopting him. Now, he’s a fat cuddly snob. I love him very much.

When I reached Legarda, I got off the Jeepney and walked on the dark streets on Legarda. Suddenly, I saw something moving on the dark pathway and immediately checked it, and yes, it was a kitten. I grabbed him with no hesitation while thinking that this situation is suppose to happen, like I was destined to meet him..

I picked him up using a paper bag to avoid scratches.

I picked him up using a paper bag to avoid scratches.

Panic. I do not know what to do. I searched on the internet for an emergency milk formula for kittens. Also, I asked my fellow cat lovers on Facebook on the stuffs that I need to know.

This is the first time that I got to look at him clearly. He's fur is while with black spots. His eye were covered with puss and his body with dirt.

This is the first time that I got to look at him clearly. He’s fur is while with black spots. His eye were covered with puss and his body with dirt.

Sneaked him up to my room. I was hiding him on my blazer when I was passing the dorm’s lobby. It was like he was cooperating because he was just quiet the whole time. Luckily, none of my roommates are present since they were still on vacation. I bought Bear Brand on the nearest convenient store before going inside. I added lots of warm water to the milk and used straw to make him drink it. I know that kittens are lactose intolerant, but this one is just so very hungry, he doesn’t stop biting my fingers and crying. I cleaned him up. Looked for a shoe box and made him a bed out of my used clothes. I placed him in it and he immediately fell asleep.

I cleaned him up using wet tissues and cotton. After a tiring day of crying in the streets, he fell asleep on my used clothes.

I cleaned him up using wet tissues and cotton. After a tiring day of crying in the streets, he fell asleep on my used clothes.

I placed him on my bed and I slept beside his box. Instinctively, I always wake up on the middle of the night to see if he’s still okay. He was sleeping so soundly.

Good morning!

Good morning!

First time to open his eyes at 7:00am. Look at those sleepy eyes.

First time to open his eyes at 7:00am. Look at those sleepy eyes.

I woke up at 7:00am in the morning and noticed that he still have puss in his eyes. I cleaned them up and now he’s so adorable. Sadly, I can’t stay with him the whole day because I have work. So Rae helped me to cat-sit him for the day. Rae said that he was so behaved and just slept all day.

Bought a milk replacer, Bio Milk, and a small bottle feeder at the nearest pet shop.

Bought a milk replacer, Bio Milk, and a small bottle feeder at the nearest pet shop.

Now, I got him to use the bottle feeder. It's kind of hard for him to get use of it since it was too big for him, but now he's starting to get use to it.

Drinking milk.

Now, I got him to use the bottle feeder. It’s kind of hard for him to get use of it since it was too big for him, but after lots of practice, he’s getting used to it.

How could you be this cute?

How could you be this cute?

Adorable.

Adorable.

Now he’s beside me, he just finished having his dinner and sleeping as I write this post. I hope that someone could help me find him a forever home.

5 thoughts on “Urgent: Please Help Me Find Someone To Adopt/Foster this Baby

  1. mae arenas says:

    Wala padin ba aadopt affective po ba yan pag aalaga mo sa kanya? Kasi my na foster aq babies un successful aq pag alaga reject nila lht nag way nag pag alaga ko kaya tatakot aq mag offer mag foster nag infant baka dko mabuhay, eto na sent ko din post mo sa iba ko pa mga group kung wla tlga aq nlng siguro teach mo aq panu sya care eto contact ko 09333464165

    Liked by 1 person

  2. J. Torres says:

    I am nursing three newborn kittens right now.
    They were left behind in my balcony and the mother never came back.
    It’s a little tedious to take care of them and I sometimes end up going back home in the middle of my shift just to feed them.
    Nice and inspiring post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

