Volunteering at Philippine Animal Rescue Team’s Paws and Claws Animal Sanctuary

“When you adopt a shelter pet, you save two lives. The one you adopt, and the one that takes it’s place.”

Ever since I rescued Jamie last month, I’ve been following local animal rescue groups in Facebook. I’ve been reading their stories about the strays that they rescued, some are happily adopted but many still can’t find their forever homes.

Me, wishing that I could help the animals in my own way, responded in Philippine Animal Rescue Team’s call for volunteer photographers for the rescues in their sanctuary to have decent photos to present to the adoptable fur babies. I’m no professional photographer, but I took this chance to help. Using my DSLR and feather cat toy, I visited Paws and Claws Animal Sanctuary or PCAS alone located at San Jose del Monte, Bulacan.

There are two parts in the sanctuary – The kennels and the cattery. I chose to take pictures in the cattery since cats are calmer than dogs.

Once I entered the cattery, I just can’t contain my excitement! There were almost 100 cats ready to play and cuddle. I was assisted by Sir Edwin and Mang Eddie, the caretakers at PCAS. They were nice and accommodating.

All of the cats in PCAS are spayed and neutered. They are well taken care of by the caretakers. Kuya Edwin always make sure that the cats at the sanctuary are healthy by making them drink proper vitamins and feeding them cat food. That’s why.. they’re so fat and heavy!

“Oh hello there!”

This was the first time I entered the cattery. They were so excited and these three furballs started to play with my bags.

This was the first time I entered the cattery. They were so excited and these three furballs started to play with my bags.

This cat is so fat and cuddly!

This cat is so fat and cuddly!

“Yes, I am very sexy.”

Happy Fat Cats!

Happy Fat Cats!

“Pick me, pick me!”

This cat is one of the most clingy furball on the cattery. He just love to cuddle!

This cat is one of the most clingy furballs on the cattery. He just loves to cuddle!

My heart swelled when I saw this cat. He was blind. No eyes. He just keeps on walking around the room.

My heart swelled when I saw this cat. He was blind. No eyes. He just keeps on walking around the room.

A one behave cat

A one behave cat

“I gots my permanent wink!”

Meet Kuya Eddie who assisted me inside the Cattery.

Meet Kuya Eddie who assisted me inside the Cattery.

This kitten was very beautiful and playful.

This kitten is very beautiful and playful.

One of my

One of my “lucky shots” I got while this photo while kitty was busy playing.

“What is that, human?”

Aloof Kitty

Aloof Kitty

“OMG!”

Heterochromia

Heterochromia

“I may look grumpy, but I’m very happy to see you, human girl.”

Interested Kitty is Interested.

Interested Kitty is Interested.

“I am very interested, human!”

Cat Loaf

Cat Loaf

“Hear me RAWR!”

I caught this cat grooming himself.

I caught this cat grooming himself.

I would come back here next time and visit the dogs with my friends soon, but next time, I would also bring donations.

You too could help the animals in the sanctuary by doing the following:
Adopt
Sponsor
Donate
Volunteer

Aside from monetary amount, you could also donate the following:
11329902_959775277406071_966892240263659647_n

Or you may also share this post on Social Media sites so that people may see the cute cats at the sanctuary!

All of the cat photos are in my Facebook Account, click here!

PART’s Website: http://www.philanimalrescue.org/
PART’s Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/PhilAnimalRescueTeam

8 thoughts on “Volunteering at Philippine Animal Rescue Team’s Paws and Claws Animal Sanctuary

Leave a Reply

