The First Cat Cafe in PH: Cat Cafe Philippines

One thing I needed to visit when I was in Cebu City was the only Cat Cafe in the city, Cat Cafe Philippines. It was located at Guadalupe Street, next to Villa Fatima Subdivision.

The Main Store

The Main Store

Cat Cafe has two parts, the main store where they serve their food with only two cats and the Cat Lounge where most of the cats are inside. Unlike other cat cafes, there is no need to pay for entrance fee, you just need to order and you can interact with them as long as you like.

Inside the Main STore

Inside the Main Store

There were bunch of visitors when we first entered the main store. Rae and I sat at the tall chairs next to a sleeping brown Persian cat. Sleeping cats must not be disturbed, so we just looked at him while sleeping soundly. We ordered Grilled Cheese, Avocado shake and Lemon Cucumber shake.

Grilled Cheese

Grilled Cheese

Lemon Cucumber Shake

Lemon Cucumber Shake

The litter box was placed inside what seems to be a wooden box, but I could still smell a faint scent of litter that somehow fades away after a while.

The sleeping American Shorthair inside the Main Store

The sleeping American Shorthair inside the Main Store

The fluffy persian just woke up.

The fluffy persian just woke up.

After eating, we went inside the Cat Lounge where they have more cats. No shoes are allowed inside. One thing that bothered me when I entered the room was the strong smell of the litter mixed with a minty smell.

Inside the Cat Lounge

Inside the Cat Lounge

Inside were small tables with beanie bags to sit on. They have cat toys, cat trees and cat beds. The American Shorthairs were mostly sleeping and the Persians were playing. They were very fat and fluffy. Were lucky enough to get proper photos of them since they were very hyper when we visited them.

I think that Cat Cafe was fine, but I think they should improve more on the cleanliness of the cafe.

Cat Cafe Philippines
Location: Beside Villa Fatima Subdivison, Guadalupe. Cebu City
Cafe Hours: 12:00PM to 10:00PM
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Catcafephilippines

Check out more of my Cebu Trip:
– Cebu: Itinerary, Tips and Tricks
Chasing Waterfalls in Southern Cebu
 Roaming Around Cebu City
 Marine Wonderland of Cebu: Panagsama, Moalboal

25 thoughts on “The First Cat Cafe in PH: Cat Cafe Philippines

  1. Pearl says:

    I visited Cat Cafe last summer and indeed, their cats are adorable! My friends and I were extra careful and touching them though. They seem to be in a grumpy mood during that time haha 🙂 Anyway, I agree. The owners should improve a lot on the cleanliness of the place.

    Like

  2. Pearl Aton says:

    I visited Cat Cafe last summer and indeed, their cats are adorable! My friends and I were extra careful and touching them though. They seem to be in a grumpy mood during that time haha 🙂 Anyway, I agree. The owners should improve a lot on the cleanliness of the place 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Helga Weber says:

    OMG babies :(((((((((((( SO CUTEEEEEEEEE

    I have yet to visit a cat cafe! I stood by the entrance of one a couple of weeks ago and had allergies even though the cats were already gone for the night so I’m super scared. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • ayelouise says:

      We took a cab to go to Cat Cafe PH since the place was not accurately displayed on Google Maps, but I think you could ride a jeepney that has ‘Guadalupe’ signboard in SM Cebu.

      They are open Monday to Sunday from 12:00nn to 10:00pm.

      Like

Leave a Reply

